I would DEFINITELY recommend River Dental. Everyone from the receptionist, dental HYGIENIST and Dr. Winfield were absolutely wonderful. They explained clearly and made sure I received information about my dental coverage for my root canal. The appointment went as expected and I am very happy with the service. W.M. Sept 2019


Great dentistry work, reasonably priced and friendly staff. R.M. - August 2019


Had a wisdom tooth pulled, some fillings and cleaning. All around a great experience. The staff is very friendly and caring. -J.D. July 2019


They give to patients regardless of what kind of insurance they have. S.H. May 2019


I really hate going to the dentist, have a lot of anxiety that I will procrastinate going there. I finally had to go in and get 2 teeth filled in. Dr. Frank fixed the 2 teeth that had holes in them in a short time without adding any pain to it whatsoever. I’m very pleased with the work he did and would recommend him and his staff to anyone. Thanks to a wonderful team. - E.H. February 2019


River Dental is amazing!! I’ve had so many bad experiences with going to the dentist but not anymore. Dr Frank and his staff is the best around! I felt so comfortable and no pain with my root canal. Thank you so much for much for being a down to earth friendly office. Will never go to another dentist again. I would give them 10 stars if I could!!! Highly recommend!!! - L.B. February 2019


I really hate going to the dentist, have a lot of anxiety that I will procrastinate going there. I finally had to go in and get 2 teeth filled in. Dr Frank fixed the 2 teeth that had holes in them in a short time without adding any pain to it whatsoever. I’m very pleased with the work he did and would recommend him and his staff to anyone. Thanks to a wonderful team. - E.H. January 2019


Lovely clinic! I had a great experience. The staff is very friendly and informative. Thank you! - A.P. October 2018


"I've had a lot of dental work over the course.  And I mean a LOT (fillings, crowns, root canals, retainers, cleanings, extractions).  It took me some time but I FINALLY found a dentist that I can 1)Trust  2) Feel comfortable with  3) Not price gauge me.  I found all of that at River Dental.  Dr. Winfield is a phenomenal dentist.  He has a very calm demeanor, which is vital when it comes to having dental work done.  His bedside manner is excellent.  Dental work is expensive across the board but I have found his prices to be very fair.  I currently do not have dental insurance so price is a very big factor for me.  I am so glad that my search for a great dentist and dental office is over.  Tucked off of Highway 99 in Hazel Dell this is truly a wonderful office.  It is very clean and tidy (so important!).  The staff is always friendly and welcoming.  So if you are looking for a new dentist visit River Dental.  You won't need to search any longer." - C.E.  Sept. 2017


"Very honest dentist.  Came in for a second opinion and will stay with him for our families dental work.  Reasonable and trustworthy!!!" -A.M., March 2016


"Always a nice experience - they do great work here.  Thank you!"-M.M., Dec 2015


"With my daughters filling and tooth extraction he did an amazing job and was very comforting and caring."-E.M., Dec 2015 


"River Dental's staff is friendly and gets the job done!" - S.M., July 2015


"Dr. Winfield removed the tooth and I did not even believe they were finished.  No pain! None at all.  Wonderful!  A week after still no pain, not even any difficulty.  Wow, I surely didn't expect that."  C.L., Feb 2015


"Dr. Winfield was very informative about the procedures and had a gentle manner.  I was very comfortable at each visit and had no pain.  I can say I don't get nervous at all now if I have to see him for any procedure.  I am a very happy patient."  G.L., Jan 2015


I hadn’t had my teeth checked in a few years, so I was a bit apprehensive. They were very friendly…. M.C. -Sept 2019


If you are looking for the best dentist in the NW, you have found it. My family has been coming here for sometime now, and I finally went in and could not be any HAPPIER WITH everyone who works there, such a great team. Thank you for taking the time and caring to deal with my anxiety of….the chair. F.S. -August 2019


Being treated at River Dental has been such a great experience. Dr. Winfield gives the least painful Novocaine shots I’ve ever had. I can’t feel them at all. He tells you he will be as gentle as possible and he really delivers! Whereas, my last two dentists were so heavy handed and painful, like they didn’t care. He cares and he is amazing at it! He and his staff are kind, friendly, gentle and inform you of the entire process as you go along. I had to get a lot of work done that wasn’t covered by my insurance and Dr. Winfield let me split the cost into payments over several weeks. He was even going to place the crown I needed even though I told him I couldn’t pay for the next few weeks. They really want to help you. They make conversation with you and are very understanding and empathetic. I was lucky to find a dentist willing to take my insurance and it turned out to be the best place and the best dentist ever. Before I first saw them, I needed a root canal. I was seen within 24 hours which was unheard of for me at that point. I got a crown placed today and the process was smooth and simple. They really know what they are doing and they want to keep you out of pain as much as possible. I highly recommend River Dental and Dr. Winfield over any dentist and dental office in the Portland Metro Area! I am so happy that I found them. I hope you will be too. A.M. - June 2019


Just had a tooth extraction. I always have a lot of anxiety. The Dr. and staff were so very patient. Talked me through everything. I had no pain. - V.H. March 2019


I recommend River Dental 100%. The staff is so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, and they seriously go the extra mile. They have become my favorite dental clinic of all time, and I feel comfortable and trust them. If I could give them a higher rating I would! Thank you River Dental - L.T. August 2018 


"I, like many, have a fear of the dentist.  It is comforting to go to a dentist you can be honest with and feel comfortable knowing they have your best interest in mind." -  K.W.  Oct. 2017


"Awesome, painless, fast, friendly." - K.S. June 2017


"Being terrified of the dentist, I was very nervous to get some needed work done.  Dr. Winfield was extremely nice and patient.  He explained every step and the work was absolutely painless (even numbing!).  Definitely recommend." - A.A. Aug 2017


"Very gentle, friendly helpful staff.  I will be going back to Dr Frank.  Thanx doc.." -T.M. July 2016


"A very good experience.  I love my new lightweight partial.  Very unnoticeable.  They float.  Quick turn-over.  Very happy with everyone there.  Thank you!"-D.A., March 2016


"I have had a very bad experience at the dentist and was very leery about going.  I have not been for about 6 years.  I went to Dr Winfield with great hesitation.  I was treated with great respect and he made me feel very at ease.  The experience was absolutely amazing.  I will continue my check us and dental work there.  I encourage anyone with hesitation and fears to go to him.  He truly made me feel better about my dentist experience." - T.B., August 2015


"River Dental with Dr Frank Winfield is the best!  I had delayed my dental care due to some very bad experiences with other dental offices.  Dr Frank has a gentle touch when he is working on my teeth. My dread of going to the dentist is gone!"  D.E.,  April 2015


"Finally!  A trustworthy, experienced dentist who doesn't try to sell me a bunch of services and (junk) I don't need.  Finding a good dentist, without being conned into unnecessary procedures, has always been a fear of mine since visiting overly marketed franchise dentists like Aspen and Bright Now." J.G., March 2015


"Thank you for the compassionate and skilled care, from the humor to ease my fears, to the more intimate patient focused environment, to the excellent work on a difficult tooth! Thank You!"  - M.M., May 2014  


I highly recommend River Dental. I have had a phobia about dentists and dental work most of my life and it took a lot to get me to call and make an appointment. When I went in for my appt, the dentist actually really listened to me as to what I wanted and the fact that I was fearful. He came up with a plan that was acceptable to me and actually made me comfortable with the procedure. The dentist and the office staff rock!! W.F. Aug - 2019


Immediate greeting upon walking through the door, fast appointments, professional, kind, quality workmanship. Considerate, I am so very happy I found this dentist after a bad experience at another place. I was terrified coming in but the staff was amazing, patient and completely changed my nervousness into comfort. They are amazing. I will not go to any other place from now on. Thank you so much. S.D.- July 2019


Dr Winfield is amazing. K.S. - May 2019


A great place to have dental work done. - K.H. March 2019


Had a new patient appt yesterday! Love this place. Easy to schedule. Staff is amazing! Like most people I have a dentist phobia/anxiety….I’ve never felt more comfortable!! - C.C. February 2019


Best numbing I’ve ever had, dentist is super nice and actually cares about his patients. I’ve had a lot of people mess up on my teeth and he actually takes the time to make sure everything is done 100% right. - L.F. November 2018


My daughter had two baby teeth pulled and the entire experience couldn’t have gone smoother! Would definitely recommend River Dental! - S.B. November 2018


No review written, just a 5-star rating. ***** -C.T. July 2018


"I've always hated the dentist and my mouth in general.  I have a LOT of work that needs to be done.   Came in for my first root canal (actually a double), didn't even feel the Dr put in the numbing solution and barely felt any of the work done at all.   Think I finally found a dentist I feel I can trust with the work that needs to be done." - D.W. June 2018


"Highly RECOMMEND!  My 7 year old has been going here for over two years.  He absolutely loves going to see Dr Winfield and his amazing team of people.  I just had my first filling in  over 20 years and was terrified going into the appointment.  They made the experience so comfortable and painless.  For kids and adults this place is wonderful." - M.T. Oct 2016


"My experience at River Dental was top notch.  Much appreciated and recommended." -L.A., June 2016


"If there's one thing I really dislike it's going to the dentist.  After 15 years, I finally had to do it.  My tooth broke and was decaying.  When Dr. Winfield told me I'd need a root canal I was pretty terrified.  It was painless!  Even after the numbing subsided, I felt fine!  Very happy and grateful. "- A.S., Jan 2016


"Went in for a simple checkup and was able to get a teeth cleaning the same day!  On top of all that they didn't try and sell me on something thaT  wasn't necessary.  Will definitely go back." - A.M., Sept 2015


"He is aware of your feelings, and is very respectable.  I will go to this dentist as long as I live in the Vancouver Washington area!  #River #Dental #Vancouver #BestDentist."   K.D., March 2015


"The doctor and team at River Dental are fantastic. They communicate every step of the process while making sure my comfort is top priority.  Thank you for the great service!" - C.C., September 2014 


"I would highly recommend River Dental.  I have been to several different dentists in the past, and not all of my experiences were pleasant.  Having said that, I have nothing but good things to say about River Dental" - R.J., March 2014